Pennsylvania online casino, poker and sports betting revenue
The short answer
Pennsylvania’s regulated online gambling market generated $294.4M in gross revenue from online casino, sports betting and online poker (our sum of the regulator’s product figures) in August 2026, up 0.1% from August 2025, according to the Pennsylvania Gaming Control Board.
Data through August 2026Updated Monthly, when the regulator publishes
$243.3M
Online casino, Aug 2026
−22.5%
Sports betting YoY
Source: Pennsylvania Gaming Control Board. Totals are our sum of the regulator’s product figures. Year-on-year changes calculated by us from the regulator’s figures.
Monthly statewide revenue from Pennsylvania's regulated online market, as reported by the Pennsylvania Gaming Control Board (PGCB): interactive slots, interactive table games, interactive poker and online sports wagering, with wagers, gross revenue and state tax for each month from September 2024 to August 2026. Every figure is copied from PGCB's own Monthly Report Summary workbooks and links to the file it came from.
Revenue by product, monthly
USD · gross · last 24 months
- Online casino
- Sports betting
- Online poker
- Aug 2026 (in colour) / Aug 2025
USD, nominal. Source: Pennsylvania Gaming Control Board. Column height = our sum of the products shown. Hover or tap a column for its breakdown.
Monthly figures
Select a period for its permanent archive page
| Period | Casino | Sports handle | Sports betting | Poker | All products (our sum) | Tax | YoY | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| August 2026 | $243.3M | $476.9M | $48.7M | $2.4M | $294.4M | $86.2M | +0.1% | XLSX ↗ |
| July 2026 | $246.7M | $488.4M | $62.5M | $2.3M | $311.5M | $91.6M | +12.2% | XLSX ↗ |
| June 2026 | $240.2M | $548.6M | $47.1M | $2.4M | $289.6M | $82.3M | +4.4% | XLSX ↗ |
| May 2026 | $252.3M | $571.8M | $65.8M | $2.5M | $320.6M | $93.4M | +4.8% | XLSX ↗ |
| April 2026 | $243.2M | $617.4M | $75.1M | $2.6M | $320.8M | $92.7M | +11.4% | XLSX ↗ |
| March 2026 | $252.5M | $700.6M | $65.0M | $2.2M | $319.7M | $91.3M | +11.8% | XLSX ↗ |
| February 2026 | $237.7M | $568.9M | $54.0M | $2.2M | $293.9M | $84.6M | +20.2% | XLSX ↗ |
| January 2026 | $246.8M | $747.8M | $91.8M | $2.5M | $341.1M | $96.9M | +16.8% | XLSX ↗ |
| December 2025 | $257.4M | $763.5M | $99.4M | $2.3M | $359.1M | $102.6M | +32.6% | XLSX ↗ |
| November 2025 | $240.4M | $946.6M | $119.5M | $2.3M | $362.2M | $102.5M | +21.4% | XLSX ↗ |
| October 2025 | $248.6M | $926.1M | $87.3M | $2.5M | $338.4M | $92.4M | +38.0% | XLSX ↗ |
| September 2025 | $231.1M | $810.1M | $66.4M | $2.3M | $299.8M | $77.2M | +12.6% | XLSX ↗ |
| August 2025 | $228.7M | $490.0M | $62.8M | $2.5M | $294.1M | $83.7M | — | XLSX ↗ |
| July 2025 | $225.7M | $392.6M | $49.5M | $2.5M | $277.8M | $80.3M | — | XLSX ↗ |
| June 2025 | $209.9M | $460.6M | $64.8M | $2.7M | $277.4M | $78.9M | — | XLSX ↗ |
| May 2025 | $230.1M | $625.0M | $73.1M | $2.8M | $305.9M | $87.2M | — | XLSX ↗ |
| April 2025 | $225.4M | $681.4M | $60.4M | $2.3M | $288.1M | $79.8M | — | XLSX ↗ |
| March 2025 | $235.7M | $806.3M | $47.7M | $2.6M | $285.9M | $77.9M | — | XLSX ↗ |
| February 2025 | $205.2M | $726.7M | $36.9M | $2.4M | $244.5M | $63.4M | — | XLSX ↗ |
| January 2025 | $207.6M | $830.4M | $82.0M | $2.6M | $292.1M | $77.9M | — | XLSX ↗ |
| December 2024 | $221.2M | $848.8M | $47.3M | $2.5M | $270.9M | $71.5M | — | XLSX ↗ |
| November 2024 | $198.2M | $886.5M | $97.8M | $2.3M | $298.3M | $82.2M | — | XLSX ↗ |
| October 2024 | $186.8M | $811.8M | $56.2M | $2.2M | $245.2M | $63.3M | — | XLSX ↗ |
| September 2024 | $174.5M | $765.5M | $89.5M | $2.2M | $266.2M | $67.2M | — | XLSX ↗ |
“Gross” and “net” follow Pennsylvania Gaming Control Board definitions (see methodology). — = not reported. Tax as printed in each release. Full precision in the CSV.
Methodology
Figures are the statewide GRAND TOTAL lines of PGCB's cumulative fiscal-year (July-June) Monthly Interactive Gaming Report Summary and Monthly Sports Wagering Report Summary files, re-uploaded by PGCB each month around the 17th of the following month (August 2026 was published 2026-09-17). The latest edition of each fiscal year's file was used: FY24-25 final (2025-07-17), FY25-26 final (2026-07-17) and FY26-27 year to date (2026-09-17); September 2024 to January 2025 sports come from the February 2025 xlsx edition and were checked unrevised against the final FY24-25 PDF, and February 2025 sports comes from that PDF. Values are US dollars stored to the cent exactly as PGCB's spreadsheets give them (spreadsheet float noise rounded to cents; no unit conversion was needed); February 2025 sports is whole dollars because the PDF edition rounds. PGCB publishes no combined iGaming total: slots, table games and poker are separate lines. On this page the Casino figure for each month is the sum of the two PGCB lines interactive slots + interactive banking table games, and the All-products total adds casino, poker and online sports; both sums are calculated by us, not published by PGCB. Each PGCB line is kept as its own row in the data file. The Sports column is online sports wagering only. PGCB's online + retail ('Total Sports Wagering') line is kept as a separate row and is not added to anything, because it already contains the online figures. Land-based slots, tables and retail-only sports are out of scope. Tax is the state tax line only (34% for interactive slots and sports, 14% for interactive tables and poker). Pennsylvania levies more on top: iSlots also pay a 13% CFA county-grant assessment and 5% + 2% local share (54% in all); iTables and iPoker pay a 2% local share (16%); sports pay a 2% local share (36%). Every levy line is kept per row in tax_components. Sports handle includes futures (PGCB footnote), so revenue divided by handle is not a true hold percentage. Interactive poker wagers are not reported (handle not reported). Year-over-year changes are calculated from PGCB's own figures. PGCB warns that amended operator returns can revise previously published months. Per-operator rows (12 iGaming licensees, 17 sports venues) exist in PGCB's files but are not included here. 'Not reported' (—) means PGCB does not publish the figure; nothing is estimated.
Definitions
- Gross revenue
- iGaming: PGCB 'Gross Revenue' = wagers received less amount won (for poker, rake and tournament fees). PA taxes this figure directly. Sports: PGCB 'Revenue' = handle less payouts on winning wagers during the month.
- Net revenue
- iGaming: not reported - PGCB publishes no adjusted or taxable line because gross revenue is the tax base. Sports: PGCB 'Gross Revenue (Taxable)' = Revenue less promotional credits (online sports only carries a promo line).
- Handle
- PGCB 'Wagers Received' for interactive slots and table games; total sports handle (including futures) for sports. Not reported for poker.
- Tax
- State tax only: 34% (iSlots, sports) or 14% (iTables, iPoker). The CFA and local-share assessments are listed separately in each row's tax_components.
- Sub product
- PGCB's own report line: interactive_slots, interactive_banking_tables, interactive_poker, online_plus_retail (sports). The online sports line is the product-level Sports row.
Figures are nominal and not adjusted for inflation. Regulators sometimes restate prior months; restated rows are footnoted. Spotted an error? Email corrections@igamifynews.com.